Friday, May 27, 2016

Guitar Icon and Supertramp Legend Carl Verheyen & Band To Tour North America Summer 2016!


Los Angeles – Carl Verheyen, recognized as “One of the World’s Top 10 Guitarists” by Guitar Magazine and “One of the Top 100 Guitarists of All Time” by Classic Rock magazine, as well as guitarist for music legends Supertramp, will bring his three-member Carl Verheyen Band on a June tour of North America, stretching from Chicago and Toronto down to Florida. And in September the CVB will play the western coast of the USA. This comes after the band’s European Festival tours in 2015 and the recording of a new release called “The Grand Design.”

The Carl Verheyen Band’s tour will be a rare chance for audiences to experience a powerful mix of blues, rock, jazz and even country from three world-class musicians in comparatively intimate venues. The Grammy-nominated Verheyen is joined by renowned bassist Dave Marotta, who has also performed with Phil Collins, Neil Diamond, Bruce Hornsby, Gino Vanelli, Manhattan Transfer, Kenny Loggins, and countless others. Marotta has also played bass on dozens of widely known movies and TV shows, ranging from American Idol to CSI. Ace drummer John Mader has performed or recorded with Booker T. Jones, Steve Miller, Pat Benatar, Patti Austin, Albert King, Randy Newman, and Bonnie Raitt. He has also played drums for several Tony Award-winning musicals, including Disney’s The Lion King, Rent, Mamma Mia, and the world premiere of Wicked.

CARL VERHEYEN BAND
featuring Dave Marotta (bass) & John Mader (drums)
The Grand Design Tour 2016

June 04, 2016 US-KY-Newport, Southgate House      
June 05, 2016 US-IL-Chicago, Reggies
June 06, 2016 US-OH-Cleveland, Nighttown
June 07, 2016 US-PA-Pittsburgh, PGH Winery
June 08, 2016 US-MI-Detroit, The Token Lounge
June 09, 2016 US-NY-Buffalo, Sportsmens Tavern
June 10, 2016 CA-ON-Toronto, Rockpile      
June 12, 2016 CA-QC-Montreal, Divan Orange
June 14, 2016 US-CT-New Haven, Cafe Nine
June 15, 2016 US-MA-Cambridge, Regattabar
June 17, 2016 US-NY-Schenectady, Van Dyck
June 18, 2016 US-PA-New Hope, Havana
June 19, 2016 US-NJ-Asbury Park, The Saint
June 20, 2016 US-NY-New York, Rockwood Music Hall        
June 22, 2016 US-NC-Raleigh, The Pour House Music Hall
June 23, 2016 US-FL-Jacksonville, Mudville Music Room
June 24, 2016 US-GA-Atlanta, City Winery (with Andy McKee)
June 25, 2016 US-FL-Largo, Largo Cultural Center
July 03, 2016 US-CA-Agoura, Bogies (Record Release Concert with special guests)

Verheyen’s 40+ years of solo, band, and studio guitar work have progressed to where hardly a day goes by during which anyone with access to music, movies, or television doesn’t hear him. As a first-call studio guitarist, Verheyen is the guitar behind some of the most popular TV shows (Seinfeld, Frazier, Cheers, Happy Days, LA Law, Married with Children, among others) and movies (Star Trek, The Usual Suspects, Ratatouille, The Negotiator, hundreds more) of all time.  In addition to his duties as Supertramp’s guitarist, he has performed and recorded with a who’s-who of music giants, ranging from the great BB King, to Joe Bonamassa, Cher, Brad Paisley, Christina Aguilera, The Bee Gees, and hundreds of others.

Verheyen provided one-on-one guitar lessons for John Fogerty, members of Maroon 5 and System of a Down and was a featured soloist at the Academy Awards, playing live to a TV audience of more than 67 million. For the past 30 years he’s performed in arenas in the 20,000 seat range with Supertramp. He has released 13 of his own CDs, mixing band music with solo efforts such as his 2015 recording “Alone,” a solo acoustic improvisational release. His newest recording called “The Grand Design” will be released in May of this year.

“This is the first time since in 4 years that my own band will tour the East and West Coast in the same year because of our busy schedules. So the three of are excited to re-connect with audiences there,” said Verheyen. “Dave, John and I love playing more intimate venues and we look forward to bringing our music and energy to both longstanding and new fans.”

What Others Are Saying:

“Every time I start to feel good about my playing and general overall knowledge of the guitar, I will get together with Carl and see truly how far I have to go. I am proud to call him my friend. A master of the guitar and a helluva nice guy to boot.” -Joe Bonamassa

“Carl is so overwhelming to sit in a room and jam with, let alone his playing on records and stage. You get the impression there is no style or territory he is unable to explore.” -Brad Paisley

“Carl is known as a studio guitar player but he’s much more than that. His records have the great feel of a live player. He plays with a lot of feeling” -John Fogerty

For more information: http://www.carlverheyen.com/

MAXIMUM Booking
Phone:  0049-(0)-8324-933-851
Fax:  0049-(0)-8324-933-829
E-Mail:  info@MAXIMUMBooking.com
www.MAXIMUMBooking.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, May 23, 2016

MJ12 Featuring Bass Legend Percy Jones To Release Debut Album!


London, UK - MJ12, featuring Brand X bass legend Percy Jones, will be releasing their eagerly awaited debut album on Gonzo Multimedia UK on June 24, 2016. Recorded in the summer of 2015 at Shelter Island studios in Manhattan, MJ12 is jazz/fusion/prog music at its finest. Featuring virtuosic performances by all four band members, in many ways this album is an extension of what Percy Jones created with Brand X!

Says Percy, “We took the name from Majestik 12, which was supposedly a group of 12 scientists and engineers assembled in the late 40's to investigate UFO's. There is an ongoing debate as to whether this group actually existed or not. Stephen Moses and I had been doing  gigs for a while where we would invite  guests to sit in. We did all improv, so this was actually M&J +1 or 2.  After a while we started using David Phelps and Chris Bacas on a regular basis if they were available. At this point we started writing stuff, but keeping a lot of the improv thing going to keep it spontaneous. The end result was bits and pieces of ideas coming from everybody that were all tied together to try and make a coherent tune, but with lots of blowing inside. By last Summer we felt like it had shaped up well enough to record it, so we went in and recorded it over 2 days.”

Track listing:

1) Call 911
2) Bad American Dream Pt2
3) Magic Mist
4) Talk Time
5) The Wow Signal
6) Big Daddy Road
7) The Phantom Maracas
8) Guns And Pussy
9) Magic Mist Reprise

MJ12 is:

Percy Jones
Percy Jones grew up near Llandrindod Wells, Wales. He studied electronic engineering at the University of Liverpool before joining Liverpool Scene in 1967 He was a member of jazz fusion band Brand X from 1974 to 1980, and a reformed version which lasted from 1992 to 1997. He was in NYC based band Tunnels from 1990 until 2005. Still residing in New York, he is currently a member of MJ12. Jones is best known for his unique fretless bass sound. Jones was also briefly a member of the jazz fusion group Soft Machine, and has contributed to recordings by David Sylvian, Brian Eno, Steve Hackett, Roy Harper, Paranoise, Suzanne Vega, Richard Barbieri, Nova and Fovea Hex, amongst others.

Stephen Moses
After several years playing as part of “the loft jazz scene” in NYC with the likes of James Chance, John Zorn, Phillip Johnston, Ken Simon, Dave Hofstra (and many others) drummer/trombonist Stephen Moses started getting busier with more rock and jazz/rock in the CBGB's scene with Giant Metal Insects and Quality Trio with Jim Matus & Percy Jones. Alice Donut formed after that and took Stephen on the road and the studio for several years and a dozen albums followed by a few tours with Rasputina. Then a few years ago Stephen rejoined Percy to do what we do today.

Dave Phelps
Guitarist David Phelps is currently a member of Peter Apfelbaum's 11-piece band The New York Hieroglyphics, which includes many of today's best creative musicians, including drummer Dafnis Prieto, bassist Patrice Blanchard, trombonist Josh Roseman and vocalist Abdoulaye Diabate. Their newest album “It Is Written” was released in August 2005 on the ACT label. He also leads his own band the Eclectic Troubadours. David grew up in Denton, Texas, the home of the University of North Texas, formerly known as North Texas State. As a youngster, he started playing the bass clarinet and later played in bands with many of the children of North Texas faculty members. David, along with his twin brother, bassist Drew Phelps, attended North Texas, studying with Rich Matheson and guitar guru Jack Peterson, among others. David then traveled to Alberta, Canada where he studied at the Banff Centre with jazz greats Dave Liebman and Dave Holland (both Miles Davis alumni). He also studied with John Abercrombie, Steve Coleman and Kenny Wheeler.

Chris Bacas
Saxophonist Chris Bacas began his career at age fifteen as a sideman with a club band in York, PA, and after attending North Texas State, he began his jazz performance career in earnest. Beginning in 1983, Chris played in the Glen Miller Band, The Tommy Dorsey Band, the Artie Shaw Band, and Buddy Rich's legendary Big Band until Rich's passing in 1987. Over the past twenty years, Chris has appeared at festivals all over the world, including the Nice, North Sea, Cork, Santiago, Montreal, Moers Texaco, Annapolis, JVC New York, and Central PA Jazz Festivals. He has performed in Copenhagen at the Tivoli Gardens; in Los Angeles at The Hollywood Bowl and LA's Comedy Store; in New York's Blue Note and Birdland; at Chicago's Jazz Showcase; and in Washington D.C. at Blues Alley and One Step Down.

In conclusion Percy has this to impart, “Well, I hope people like this record. I have a lot of appreciation for everyone who supported Brand X back in the day, or any of the other projects I was involved in. The band follows on from stuff  I've done in the past, trying to keep the music unpredictable, interesting and moving in a  new direction.”

For more information:
https://www.facebook.com/percyJonesnyc?fref=ts
http://www.percyjones.net/

To purchase MJ12 CD:
http://www.gonzomultimedia.com/product_details/15925 (USA)
http://www.gonzomultimedia.co.uk/product_details/15925 (Europe)

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, May 20, 2016

Solo Album From Guru Guru Drum Legend Mani Neumeier “Talking Guru Drums” To Make Its U.S. Debut


Los Angeles - Mani Neumeier, drummer and frontman of German Krautrock legends Guru Guru, will be releasing for the first time in the U.S. his solo album “Talking Guru Drums” on Purple Pyramid Records on May 20, 2016! Considered one of the most influential percussionists of all-time, Mani offers this eclectic album of explorations into psychedelic, world, and folk music! Composed entirely by Neumeier, the album features guest vocalists, field recordings, and background singing by a group of Maori people of New Zealand!

Although best known for his work with Guru Guru, Neumeier has also collaborated with numerous bands and artists, such as Dieter Möbius, Damo Suzuki, Harmonia, Hans-Karsten Raecke, Irène Schweizer, Peter Brötzmann, Sonny Sharrock, Uchihashi Kazuhisa, Jojo Hiroshige, Kawabata Makoto, Yoshida Tatsuya, and Luigi Archetti. Neumeier has lived in Germany and Japan, where he regularly collaborates with Japanese bands Acid Mothers Temple and Hijokaidan.

“Talking Guru Drums” will be released on CD and special clear vinyl pressing of the album that comes in a transparent acetate jacket with insert.

Track List:
1. Time Drops
2. Jingle A
3. Shaman Dancer
4. Jingle B
5. Mori No Kaeru
6. Jingle C
7. Maori Haka News
8. Jingle D
9. Im Zaubergarten
10. Om Mani Tom
11. Jingle Shiva-Bells

To purchase Mani Neumeier's “Talking Guru Drums”:
http://flyt.it/ManiNeumeierCD
http://flyt.it/ManiNeumeierLP
http://flyt.it/ManiNeumeierDig

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158
glassonyonpr@gmail.com

CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc.
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025
http://www.CleopatraRecords.com

Thursday, May 19, 2016

New Age Review: Seay-In The Garden

Release Date: June 1, 2016
Label: Tuscan Sun Music

Seay (pronounced say) brings her love for music and the environment to the recording studio with In The Garden. With her voice and a host of talent contributing to the effort such as Wouter Kellerman, Rickey Kej, Jerry Watts and several others, this is a lush tribute to our planet.

Earthy tones and sounds dominate as Seay adds her deeply expressive vocals. The mix of earthy drums with keys and strings make for the fullest expression that one can imagine. The very first track sets the precedence and message right away with “Beautiful Earth.” While most of the music I have the opportunity to review is instrumental, and I have a preference for that actually, this recording made me forget about that and I fell right into it with joy. The one thing that made it easier for me is what the premise of the album is. This is about mother earth all the beauty and miracles she gives us every day. And most importantly how sacred the earth is and how we should cherish and protect our life giving planet.

“Oceanus” is reminder of from whence we came. We are bodies made of 75% water and all life begins in the ocean. The sounds of ocean life is present and the music is layered with keyboards and delicate sounds of stringed instruments then textured to perfection with Seay’s fertile vocals. The tide is strong while voice and music combine to pull you into another world far below the land where you live. A new appreciation can be found envisioning this journey and yet another reminder of how important it is to keep our oceans clean and teaming with life so that we may continue to live in sync with the incoming and outgoing tides of the powerful bodies of water that surround our lands. The end of the track Seay says “Thank you Ocean,” and you can hear the sound of whales speaking to each other. It is thing of beauty that you will not forget.
Many new age artists are using the vehicle of music to make a strong statement in support of the environment. It is the most impactful and touching way to deliver a message and more likely than not people will listen. It encompasses not only a message but music that attracts the mind, body and spirit in the most delightful way. Our planet and all life are sacred.

“We Are One” most definitively puts everything in the right place. The idea of all life as an integral part of mother earth is a fact and we must respect that. One beating heart and rhythm that works together, it is the daily miracle that we take for granted and music such as this brings that thought into proper light and importance. We are indeed one entity living together bound to each other for our very existence.

I did not know what to expect with this music but had a very nice introduction to the artist. She was kind, thoughtful and so respectful of my position in life. I am sure that Seay would be a pleasure to meet and discuss her music and the environment. How it all ties together would be different for each individual but we all cannot deny the common denominator, life and the earth fit together like a hand in glove.

In The Garden is a triumph for the artist and being alive on this great planet. The message is clear, concise, and delivered with so much elegance and distinction that you simply cannot ignore it.

5/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Beautiful Earth, Oceanus, We Are One

Tracks:
01. Beautiful Earth
02. Dream
03. Oceanus
04. In the Garden
05. We Are One
06. Hearts Afire
07. Anima Mundi
08. The Golden Spiral
09. I Will Love You Still
10. Seraphim (Breath of the Angels)
11. Full Moon Sonata
12. Into the Blue (Oceanus Reprise)


Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck
Founder of:
May 19, 2016
Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews


Bass Legend Stu Hamm To Embark On “Solo Bass Songs and Stories Tour 2016”


Los Angeles – Bass legend Stu Hamm will be embarking on his “Solo Bass Songs and Stories Tour 2016” first of June! Having stunned audiences across the world with his innovative playing, Stu Hamm - the only bassist to win Guitar Player magazine's readers award for both best rock bassist AND best jazz bassist in the same year! - has made a name as the go to bass player for the world’s great musicians. His time spent playing with Steve Vai and Joe Satriani cemented his place among the greats and gave Stu the platform to display his pioneering bass techniques to adoring crowds worldwide.

Now promoting the release of his newest solo album “The Book Of Lies,” Hamm takes to the road with new music, including his petite suite for solo bass, and a host of stories and anecdotes for musicians and non-musicians alike. A gut rumbling mix of new and old hits mixed with Stu’s trademark humor and story-telling make for a unique show like no other.

Says Stu, “I promise an entertaining evening of music and stories from my 43 years of playing bass with some of our generation's' greatest musicians!”

Songs & Stories Tour 2016

June 2, 2016 – US – New Hope, PA – Havana
June 3, 2016 – US – Schenectady, NY – The Van Dyck
June 4, 2016 – US – New York, NY – Spectrum (Masterclass at 2pm)
June 5, 2016 – US – New York, NY – Spectrum (Shows at 6PM & 8PM)
June 6, 2016 – US – Asbury Park, NH – The Saint
June 7, 2016 – US – Dunellen, NJ – Roxy & Dukes (Presented by NJ ProgHouse)
June 8, 2016 – US – Buffalo, NY – Sportsmens Tavern
June 9, 2016 – CA – Ottawa, ON – Brass Monkey
June 10, 2016 – CA – London, ON – London Music Club
June 12, 2016 – US – Detroit, MI – The Token Lounge
June 13, 2016 – US – Newport, KY – The Southgate House Revival
June 14, 2016 – US – Cleveland, OH – Nighttown
June 16, 2016 – US – Charleston, WV – The Empty Glass
June 17, 2016 – US – Pittsburgh, PA – PGH Winery

Born in New Orleans, Hamm spent his childhood and youth in Champaign, Illinois, where he studied bass and piano, played in the stage band at Champaign Central High School, and was selected to the Illinois All-State Band. Hamm graduated from Hanover High in Hanover, New Hampshire in 1978 while living in Norwich, Vermont. Following high school, he attended the Berklee College of Music in Boston, where he met guitarist Steve Vai and, through him, met Joe Satriani. Hamm played bass on Vai's debut solo album, Flex-Able, which was released in 1984. In 1990 Hamm was awarded the Distinguished Alumni Degree from his Alma Mater.

Hamm has performed and recorded with Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Eric Johnson, Michael Shenker, Frank Gambale, and many other well-respected guitarists. It was playing live on tour with Satriani that brought Hamm's skills to national attention. Subsequent recordings with Satriani and other
rock/fusion artists, along with the release of his own solo recordings (featuring keyboard player Tommy Mars, guitarists Alan Holdsworth and Robert Fripp, drummers Steve Smith and Tommy Lee), solidified his reputation as a bassist and performer.

Hamm has traveled the world from Berklee to Belfast to Budapest to Bali to Berlin. He's performed in a 19th century circus tent with Joan Baez, and recorded a duet of “Do Right Woman” with her. He's performed with Mick Jagger, played sold out shows at Royal Albert Hall and in front of 120,000 people in Mexico City with a Mexican Rock Band...he's also played cruise ships, weddings and put on a tux and played Christmas Songs at department stores and in between the airport transfers, hotel suite check-outs, backstage room dinners, and concert hall performances, has collected countless stories and anecdotes from his travels across the globe.

“Chaos and calm were the order of the day at Yoshi’s on this fine Martin Luther King Jr. holiday evening in Oakland, courtesy of the Stu Hamm Band. Hamm the extraordinary bass player who has performed and recorded with some of the most fabled guitarists in the world (Joe Satriani, Michael Schenker, Steve Vai) brought his band to Yoshi’s to support his latest solo offering “The Book Of Lies” (his seventh solo record). Stu Hamm Hamm, who has played some of the largest festivals in the world, showed he is very comfortable in an intimate club setting, as he easily bantered with the audience telling stories and cracking jokes between fits of musical wizardry.” - SF Sonic

Live Videos:





https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=stu+hamm+bass+solo


For more information:
www.stuarthamm.net/
www.facebook.com/StuHammBass

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Psychedelic Post-Punk Band Bulgogi Release Third Album “Juan Dissed The Cyclops Baby”


Asheville, NC - Psychedelic Post-Punk band Bulgogi have finally released their highly anticipated third album “Juan Dissed The Cyclops Baby”! The band's music has been described as a “twitchy, dancey, textural adventure through nightscapes, static dreams and startlingly sweet melodies.” Howling with operatic falsettos, pounding with sad giant drums and textured with incorporeal, corpse-lit guitars, “Juan Dissed The Cyclops Baby” is a soggy, serene sermon of schadenfreude for the mad children of today. The message: be free, be crazy, espouse chaos. Eat man flesh.

Bulgogi, Korean for “fire meat,” is a type of marinated beef, a dish of some repute. The quartet seems to channel its power from the concept of this flaming meat. Says frontman Tim Tsurutani, “Life is foggy and misty as hell. Sometimes things are beautiful. Sometimes things are the opposite of that. Mostly, things are boring or just confusing. Fortunately, some people have incredible visions of reality that transcend the mundane stuff. 'Juan Dissed The Cyclops Baby' pays homage to that-not knowing what the hell is going on and being enraged by what we see happening but at the same time maybe having a fool's faith that there's something bigger out there? Something cosmic we hope? Cthulhu?”

It all started with one dude in a damp basement in West Asheville, NC. Bedroom recordings of endless guitar tracks spilled over dance beats made up the bones, muscle and fat of Bulgogi's first release, “Give Up Your Guts”, a series of eerie but pretty dance punk tunes. After 2014's sophomore release, “Bibimbap”, Bulgogi became a four piece and set out to record a rock opera. Many sweaty and feverish shows later, chronic ADHD had reduced the rock opera to perhaps a 4 song EP instead.

With the help of a young local producer, the lads finally managed to piece together “Juan Dissed The Cyclops Baby”, a gleeful and manic amalgam of prog rock, psychedelic, post punk and a certain je ne sais quois.

Says bassist Galen, “Writing the songs together was very exciting because we had only just become a four piece and were still learning who we all were. At first we wanted to call the album 'Jaundiced Cyclops Baby' and people were like, 'why? That name is terrible.' To us, it kind of represented like a gestational period. We were all experiencing weird post adulthood growing pains. Pressure to be successful and not really getting there was haunting us. We wanted a lot of people to hear our music, but it was hard because we were poor and had to work day jobs. It took us awhile to be able to prioritize what we were doing and somehow that title seemed appropriate. Then we realized it actually sucked and changed it to 'Juan Dissed The Cyclops Baby' which is borderline nonsense. Ah well.”

Bulgogi is:
GALEN plays bass. He might be a college graduate.
RYAN plays guitar like it is a modular synthesizer and is generally a confused person.
HUGH plays drums. His real name is probably Hubert. His hair is red.
TIM sings and plays guitar. He is the sexiest member. It is not close.

Here's what the press has said about Bulgogi:

“A twitchy, dancey, textural adventure through nightscapes, static dreams and startlingly sweet melodies.Tsurutani's lyrics may be tongue-in-cheek at points, but his acrobatic vocal abilities are no joke.” - Alli Marshall, Mountain Xpress

“A wonderfully hook-filled sound that's at once intense and hauntingly melodic.” - Peter Hay, Twinvision

“The Asheville psychedelic dance punks brought a ton of weirdness to the table on their January release, BIBIMBAP. We’re glad they did, because Weird Kids Don't Love might be our favorite song from the tarheel state this year.” - Future Chord

In support of the new album, the band plans to produce a music video featuring bizarre monsters terrorizing a man driving a modest sedan. “We seem to have a guilty pleasure for launching assaults on the everyday humdrum of modern life,” says singer Tsurutani. “Also we have a friend who is amazing at costume design, so why not?” 

In closing Bulgogi has this to impart, “Don’t be afraid. Don’t let fear and selfishness breed oppression. No one is free until everyone is free.”

To purchase Bulgogi's “Juan Dissed The Cyclops Baby”:
http://Bulgogi.bandcamp.com

FACEBOOK
facebook.com/bulgogimusic

SPOTIFY
https://play.spotify.com/album/7n8TwdAx8HJjChFado80c0

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, May 16, 2016

New Age Instrumental Review: Alexi Musnitsky-Zia

Release Date: December 14, 2015
Label: Independent

Alexi Musnitsky has been playing piano since he was four years old. His album Zia is his debut released last December. The seven tracks offered on this recording are simple and beautiful compositions, a total exertion of passion and grace.

Solo piano can be relaxing and tranquil and Alexi embraces that atmosphere and flow with each track. “Sparkling Heart” is a perfect example of that flow and heartbeat of the music emanating from his fingers to the ivory keys.

The everyday complexities of life just roll of your back and fade away listening to these tracks. Each one effortlessly follows the next leading you down the path of tranquility. Music like this is a spiritual experience for me. It is easy for me to forget the worries and stresses of life once this kind of music begins. There is one thing to focus on, the piano and how it speaks to you, pulling you out of any inner and external turmoil you may be experiencing into the bliss; it is as simple as that.

Although there are only seven tracks, they embody an artist at work. His heart and soul is pouring into this. Also there is not one track under 4 minutes, in fact the final track “Dream Catcher,” clocks in at 7:08. So there is more than enough to take into consideration within the seven tracks on this album.

This definitely can be “The Quest,” as the track introduces those thoughts and feelings. The delights of some nice instrumental music are yours if you so choose. It is a blend of contemporary, classical and new age wrapped nicely into one package. That may sound a bit complicated but it is everything but that.
The music of Zia will touch your soul and warm your heart. Let your ears listen and your spirit unfold, the music will lead the way. It most certainly worked that way for me while taking this in.

Alexi Musnitsky is an extremely talented solo pianist with a bright future ahead. I look forward to hearing his next release.

5/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Sparkling Heart, The Quest

Tracks: 
1. Zia
2. War of Love (feat. Eugene Friesen)
3. Sparkling Heart
4. The Quest (feat. Eugene Friesen)
5. Light Will Lead the Way (feat. Eugene Friesen)
6. Mile of Life (feat. Eugene Friesen)
7. Dream Catcher (feat. Eugene Friesen)

 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck- New Age Music Reviews Founder
May 16, 2016
Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews