Thursday, July 28, 2016

Instrumental Electronic/Chill/New Age Review: KevOz-Relaxation And Action

Release Date: July 1, 2016
Label: Kevin R. Osborn Music

Kevin Osborn otherwise known as KevOz released Relaxation And Action the beginning of this month. The recording consists of 14 tracks of instrumental electronic new age chill. The only real way to explain this music is to tab it Zentronica, which happens to be a track on the album. Music can be your Zen moment if you go with it and let it take you.

So if you happen to desire putting some relaxation time into action this can be your nonstop ticket to get there real quick. 

For you keyboard devotees KevOz use the following equipment:
Yamaha SY77 with an assist on a couple tracks from a Yamaha MOX6, Korg Kaossilator Pro, and then some loops and virtual instruments through a DAW, Mixcraft and a Focusrite audio interface into a PC.

I always enjoy hearing how people make their music. I am particularly fascinated with the advances in technologies and how keyboards have the capability to sound like every instrument. I realize this has been going on for some time but it has not diminished my interest.

One very good example of instrument emulation is “Bongos in Flight.” I have always appreciated the percussive instruments and the need for their use in the mix of every song to drive along the underbelly of what you are hearing. To these ears any percussion is the steering wheel where the music is going. The track was quite enjoyable with the bongos and the quirkiness of the varying keyboard sounds to make it sound so original and different that it implores you to listen further into the album.

Speaking of different and unusual, “Magic Wand” weaves a different spell. It is kind of spacey with several different textures but it moves along with fluidity. Certain elements of each track will catch every individual’s ear and for my pleasure I enjoy the diversity of the electronic keyboards.

Those of that have a propensity for jazz (that would be me), “Close Enough for Jazz” may or may not do it for you however if you have an open mind and are into any kind of fusion, funk or rock then you should be all ears. This is an adventure into lands yet explored fully by the artist but a good taste of where he could go which is an intriguing thought.

“Panned-a-monium” is probably one of the more spaced out freaky dances on the album and I loved it. The title is perfect for the music and a very good choice. It is a straight up reflection of what you will hear bouncing off the walls. It’s like a musical pin ball machine without the paddles, just the balls bouncing around without anything to propel them except sound.

What you would consider as relaxing is a personal choice. This not going to be for the purists by any means, what you get is electronic virtuosity and some experimentation all packaged together in 14 tracks. If you are up for a lighthearted listen, have a good imagination to make the music come alive in your mind’s eye then Relaxation And Action awaits your consumption.

4/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Bongos in Flight, Magic Wand, Panned-a-monium

Tracks: 
01. Victory at Hand
02. Waves of Nostalgia
03. Bongos in Flight
04. Epic Space Cola
05. Just You and Me
06. Magic Wand
07. Zentronica
08. Close Enough for Jazz    
09. Panned-a-monium
10. Chiptune Delight
11. Ping Pong Blues
12. Yoga Worship on Mars
13. Love You Every Day
14. Purple Hearts

 
Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck” Hannaleck
Founder of:
July 28, 2016
Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Guitar Virtuoso Gustavo Assis-Brasil Releases New Album “Chromatic Dialogues”


Boston, MA – Much to the anticipation of guitarists worldwide, guitar virtuoso Gustavo Assis-Brasil has released a new album “Chromatic Dialogues”! The tracks were conceived and recorded in Boston, Los Angeles, and Pittsburgh during the Fall of 2015, and brought to Grammy winner engineer Dave Darlington for mixing and mastering at Bass Hit Studios, New York City, in January 2016.

Says Gustavo, “The main idea of recording this album was to combine compositions with improvised musical dialogues (duets). The result was an original blending of spontaneous instrumental conversations with intricate and introspective musical statements.

“My compositions are abstract. I want the listeners to interpret the dialogues and compositions the way they want. It becomes easier to understand the dialogues after listening to them a few times. I'd love to keep attracting a diverse and open-minded audience.”

Gustavo has performed/recorded with John Stowell, Esperanza Spaulding, Frank Potenza, Bob Mintzer, Richard Smith, Hiromi, Tony Grey, Prasanna, Julio Herrlein, Richard Bona, Greg Hopkins, Vardan Ovsepian, Brett Wilmott, Mauricio Zottarelli, Tim Ries, Nelson Faria, Prasanna, Mozik, among others.

Based in Boston, USA, Gustavo began playing the guitar at the age of 13. He attended the Federal University of Santa Maria, Brazil, to get his bachelor in classical guitar at the age of 21.

In 1995 he was featured in Guitar Player Magazine – USA (Spotlight session). In 1999 he got a full scholarship to get his Master Degree In Jazz at Berklee College of Music. His main teachers were Mick Goodrick, Wayne Krantz, and Hal Crook. While studying at Berklee, he had the opportunity to attend master-classes with Kurt Rosenwinkel, Pat Metheny, Frank Gambale, Mike Stern, Dave Liebman and John Scofield. Gustavo also studied improvisation and composition with Charlie Banacos.

From 2001 until 2006, Gustavo played/toured with the renowned group the Dig Trio. Gustavo is the director of the Jazz and Contemporary Music Ensembles and is a faculty member of at the Cambridge School of Weston. His other teaching experience includes: Berklee College of Music (Boston), Musicians Institute (Hollywood), University of Southern California (Los Angeles), Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Federal University of Santa Maria, and University of Passo Fundo (Brazil).

In 2005, Gustavo released the book “Hybrid Picking for Guitar”, a method entirely dedicated to the art of combining pick and fingers. In 2008, he released the follow up book “Hybrid Picking Exercises: Single Note Permutations”, with more than 1,400 different exercises based entirely on math permutations. Also in 2008, Gustavo released a live DVD/CD combo called “In Concert”. On that same year, he was invited by ESC Records (Germany) to write and record an arrangement of Steely Dan's “Aja”, for which was to be included in a tribute CD called “Maestros of Cool”.

In 2009, Gustavo was invited to participate in the project “Mahavishnu Re-Defined – a Tribute to John Mclaughlin & the Mahavishnu Orchestra”. In 2010 he released the soundtrack for the Brazilian movie “Manhã Transfigurada”. In 2011, Gustavo released his third book, “Hybrid Picking Lines and Licks”. Guthrie Govan wrote the foreword for it.

And now, Gustavo has released his highly anticipated new solo album “Chromatic Dialogues”!

The album features:
Gustavo Assis-Brasil (guitars / compositions)
Tony Grey (electric bass) - performed and collaborated with John McLaughlin, Hiromi, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter
Vardan Ovsepian (piano and synthesizer) - performed with V.O.C.E., Peter Erskine, Jerry Bergonzi, Mick Goodrick, and more…
José Pienasola (acoustic bass) - performed/recorded with Elis Regina, Chico Buarque, Leny Andrade, Emilio Santiago, and more…
Mauricio Zottarelli (drums) - performed/recorded with Lee Ritenour, Eliane Elias, Hiromi, Dig Trio, Chuck Loeb, and more…

Upcoming show dates:
9/14 - Ryles Jazz Club, Cambridge, MA, USA (CD release concert)
9/18 - Rockwood Music Hall, New York, NY, USA (CD release concert)
10/6 - Uppsalla Guitar Festival, Uppsalla, SWEDEN (workshop and solo performance)
10/8 - Uppsalla Guitar Festival, Uppsala, SWEDEN (workshop and solo performance)
Fall 2016 – will record instructional videos for MyMusicMasterclass.com

Here's what the press has said about Gustavo Assis-Brasil:

“Gustavo Assis-Brasil is an accomplished guitarist with a remarkably fluid linear concept and a distinctive, ultra-sophisticated harmonic sense, who also exhibits a fully developed voice as a composer.” - BILL MILKOWSKI

“Gustavo is a blazing fretboard master!” - METRONOME MAGAZINE, Doug Sloan

“Assis-Brasil's writing and playing are exceptional! His sound, phrasing and harmonic sense are impeccable!” - JUST JAZZ GUITAR Magazine, Jeff Barone

“…dazzling…” - GUITAR PLAYER MAGAZINE, Spotlight column

“… a sophisticated tone that's suffused with warmth and complemented by razor-sharp technique but, more significantly, the ability to play with emotion.” - MARK F. TURNER, AllAboutJazz.com

To purchase
https://gustavoassisbrasil.bandcamp.com/
http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/gustavoassisbrasil2

Promo video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-gq5ULh9wE
Gustavo's website:
http://www.gustavoassisbrasil.com
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/Gustavo-Assis-Brasil-Music-251450864889051/
Youtube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/jamacy77

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

New Age Instrumental Review: Jill Haley-National Park Soundscapes

Release Date: April 12, 2016
Label: Independent

Jill Haley is an oboist, English horn player, pianist, and composer who has written and released 4 recordings about the National Parks in the United States. Her most recent release National Park Soundscapes is a reflection of the beauty in nature that surrounds us and can be found all over the U.S. The album which is a digipack, features all 12 parks pictured with photos by the artist as well, all encapsulated into new age and classical instrumental pieces.

Music is the eternal communicator and something all of us can understand and interpret in our own way. The beauty of the instrumental album creates and continually supports that thought process.

Jill’s oboe playing is soothing and flowing much like the way nature takes its course on a daily basis. “Prairie Grass Dance” is like the heartbeat of the prairie as the grass dances in the wind. The strumming rhythmic guitar lays the groundwork for Jill’s work to take hold, courtesy of husband David Cullen. The ear catching toe tapping track gets your attention immediately and keeps you. It easily became one of my favorite songs on the album. 

Dana Cullen, the couple’s daughter also lends her talents to the recording with the horn and son Graham with the cello, making it a true family affair.
“Shenandoah Stillness” offers a soft piano to invite you in to another world that is quite different than the previous one you just visited. And as the acoustic guitar is introduced the colors and textures change and become fuller of life and energy. This is the theme that carries you through this recording, all the varying degrees of sights and sounds each National Park can offer.

The following track “Towers and Kivas” really caught my ear as well. The husband and wife chemistry is quite evident as David’s fine strumming acoustic guitar sets the rhythm and pace then as Jill adds her lovely oboe to the mix, well it’s like magic. I appreciated the energy right from the start with the guitar and the way the oboe balanced everything out so nicely with its warm textures.

Each track paints a different picture on the musical canvas offering the same diversity each National Park does allowing the project to focus on a true feeling of synchronicity or oneness with nature if you will.

I not only appreciate expressive instrumental new age music I honestly respect and admire our surroundings. Mother Earth needs our care and protection and perhaps this project will serve a gentle reminder of that.

I would not change a thing about National Park Soundscapes it is simply beautiful and picturesque just like its namesake. It doesn’t hurt to have an appreciation for new age classically influenced music either. Any way you look at it this one is a keeper and although I chose three keys tracks as I always do, I think the entire album was an absolute joy for the senses.

5/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Prairie Grass Dance, Towers and Kivas, Shenandoah Stillness

Tracks:

01. The Ledges
02. Prairie Grass Dance
03. Waters of Acadia
04. Shenandoah Stillness
05. Towers and Kivas
06. Mariposa Sanctuary
07. Kaibab Trail
08. Waves of Wind
09. Sunrift Gorge
10. Sunflower Cantilena
11. Ten Thousand Islands
12. A Soldier's Sacrifice
 
Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck” Hannaleck
Founder of:

July 26, 2016
Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews



Prog Legends Stick Men Feat. King Crimson Members New Album “Prog Noir” Available For Pre-Order


Berlin, Germany - Much to the excitement of music aficionados worldwide, prog legends Stick Men will be releasing their new album “Prog Noir” on October 21, 2016. It is now available for pre-order as a single disc edition and a super deluxe box set, which contains an additional bonus CD with exclusive material, a double vinyl version of the album, a t-shirt and poster. The band, featuring members of King Crimson, has also released a new lyric video for  the track, The Tempest' A departure from their previous efforts, “Prog Noir” includes song oriented material, featuring vocals on several tracks.

Says Tony Levin, “The album is somewhere between being the best of our current compositions, and having a unifying concept overall. Part way through the our recording process, the 'Prog Noir' title, lyrics and idea came up - it sort of shone a dark, noir light on what had come before, and it influenced what came after (including some 'noir' instrumental interludes that will be part of the box set version.) For me that's a good way to go - I like a concept involved with an album sometimes, but I don't feel it needs to encompass every piece.”

Watch the new Stick Men video


https://vimeo.com/173539916

Stick Men is a progressive rock band created by musicians with extensive experience playing together. Pat Mastelotto and Tony Levin are the rhythm section of the legendary band King Crimson. Mastelotto is in demand all over the world as the premier drummer for progressive rock. Levin plays in Crimson, with Peter Gabriel, and has recorded with John Lennon, David Bowie, Pink Floyd and others. Markus Reuter is a renowned composer/guitarist who designed and plays his own unique touch style guitar.

Tony Levin and Pat Mastelotto, the powerhouse bass and drums of the group King Crimson for more than 2 decades, bring that tradition to all their playing. Levin plays the Chapman Stick, from which the band takes it’s name. Having bass and guitar strings, the Chapman Stick functions at times like two instruments. Markus Reuter plays his 8-string touch guitar – again covering much more ground than a guitar or a bass. And Mastelotto’s drumming encompasses not just the acoustic kit, but a unique electronic setup too, allowing him to add loops, samples, percussion, and more.

The result; audiences are fascinated by watching just three musicians onstage perform their unique compositions as well as wild improvisations and some cover versions of songs by King Crimson, Mike Oldfield, etc.

Before “Prog Noir”, Stick Men have released 4 studio CDs (Soup, Absalom, DEEP, Open) as well as two live albums.

Says Markus, “What's unusual about 'Prog Noir' is that we spent years composing it. Usually we get the ideas and quickly turn them into an album or start playing them in on the road. The imperative of a band like ours, that's out on the road touring a lot of the time, is to have new material each year. But this time the idea was to really refine the material, reject all but the best (indeed, there are some very nice pieces that didn't make the cut) and create a really special album that might define our band in terms of where our journey has taken us.”

Stick Men is:

Tony Levin - Born in Boston, Tony Levin started out in classical music, playing bass in the Rochester Philharmonic. Then moving into jazz and rock, he has had a notable career, recording with John Lennon, Pink Floyd, Peter Gabriel, Yes, David Bowie, Alice Cooper, and many more. He has also released 5 solo CDs and three books. In addition to touring with Stick Men, he is currently a member of King Crimson, of the Peter Gabriel Band, and of the Levin Brothers jazz band. His popular website, tonylevin.com, featured one of the web’s first blogs, and has over 4 million visits.

Pat Mastelotto - Very rarely does a drummer go on to forge the most successful career on the demise of their former hit band. Phil Collins and Dave Grohl have managed it, so too has Pat Mastelotto, a self taught drummer from Northern California, who has also been involved with pushing the envelope of electronic drumming. Pat has spent a lifetime jumping genres from pop, to prog, to electronica to world music with – among others – Mr. Mister, XTC, David Sylvian, The Rembrandts, Kimmo Pohjonen, and for the last 20 years with King Crimson.

Markus Reuter - Markus is a composer, guitarist, and producer. Initially trained as a pianist, he subsequently studied Robert Fripp’s Guitar Craft and learned to play the Chapman Stick, later moving onto the U8 Touch Guitar. Reuter has released many solo recordings and worked extensively with other musicians. He is one of the core members of the experimental band Centrozoon, is half of the duo Tuner (with Pat Mastelotto) and was also a member of Europa String Choir. Reuter has collaborated with Ian Boddy, Robert Rich, No-Man singer Tim Bowness, and many others.

In support of “Prog Noir” Stick Men will tour Europe in October 2016, then again in January/February 2017 in the U.S. and Canada. Says Markus, “We love covering a lot of territories, so the future after those booked shows will involve our heading to S. America, Japan, and more places. Yes, we'll have some videos to offer of the new material - hard to describe those now because we're in the process of making them.”

“Prog Noir” is available in pre-sale in 3 formats: 
Signed Limited Edition Combo Package - Deluxe Box Set (2LP/2CD/Poster) with T-Shirt; Regular CD and Download (WAV, FLAC, ALAC and/or MP3-320 formats)

SIGNED LIMITED EDITION COMBO PACKAGE DELUXE BOX SET (2LP/2CD/POSTER) + T-SHIRT
The combo package includes:
• 2LP 180 grams gatefold (the LP has a, 11 minute bonus tracks on the Side B of the second LP, which is not included in the regular CD package)
• 2CD special edition of the new album, Digipack. (Disk One is the regular 10 track album. Disk Two contains 8 bonus tracks.)
• Full color poster of the album artwork (17x22 inches)
• Full color T-Shirt (front only). Available in Navy Blue and Black.

ALL BOX SETS WILL BE SIGNED BY ALL 3 BAND MEMBERS (Tony, Pat & Markus).
All orders will be shipped in the late October.

Pre-orders are  $140 USD / 120 EUR plus shipping.
Those who contribute $200 USD / 190 EUR or more, will have their names included in credits inside of the box set.

This special box set includes digital pre-order of “Prog Noir”. Fans will get 4 tracks now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album the moment it's released.

SINGLE CD, REGULAR EDITION of “Prog Noir” (10 tracks) can be pre-ordered for $17 USD / 15 Euros plus shipping

DOWNLOAD of “Prog Noir” (10 tracks in WAV, FLAC, ALAC and/or MP3-320 formats) can be pre-ordered for $10 US / 8 EUR

Exclusively available at:
https://stickmen-moonjune.bandcamp.com/album/prog-noir
(orders placed from North, Central and South America, Middle East,
Africa and Asia)

https://iapetus.bandcamp.com/album/prog-noir
(orders placed from Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia)

Official website:
http://www.stick-men.net

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/stickmenofficial

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Monday, July 25, 2016

Dutch Prog Legend Arjen Anthony Lucassen Re-Releases Rare Out of Print Album “Strange Hobby” OUT NOW!


London, UK - STRANGE HOBBY was previously released in 1996 WITHOUT SAYING WHO THE ARTIST WAS! It can now be announced it was legendary Dutch prog artist ARJEN ANTHONY LUCASSEN! Arjen Anthony Lucassen is a Dutch progressive metal/rock songwriter, singer, multi-instrumentalist and record producer, best known for his long-running progressive opera project titled Ayreon.

“Strange Hobby” has been OUT OF PRINT for OVER A DECADE and is now a much sought after collectors' item. This edition includes FOUR bonus tracks which have not been available on CD previously.

Of this re-release, Arjen said “Back in 1996 I had so much fun recording Strange Hobby! It was great to take a break from recording my complex, bombastic Ayreon prog-extravaganzas and blow off some steam blasting out these rocky cover versions of my favorite songs from the sixties. I hope you’ll enjoy listening to this psychedelic blast from the past as much as I enjoyed recording it! Groovy!”

This re-release of “Strange Hobby”, the first on Arjen's own Aluca Music imprint via Cherry Red, is likely to be a BIG SURPRISE to many of his fans!
 
To purchase:
Amazon: http://geni.us/kH3Rt8R
Direct from Cherry Red: http://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/strange-hobby/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Your Gonna Have a “Crush” on The Darlins

Written by Sherryl Craig
For Women of Music Music of Women

1913979_963205270400639_9042191805605411783_nRockabilly, Roots, Country Gold,,,, Poised, beautiful and exceptionally talented are just a few of the words that describe “The Darlins”, Jude Toy and Erinn Bates.
In just over a year their followers on Twitter have more than doubled from 30,000 to over 65,000 followers. They have amassed over 80,000 fans on ReverbNation where you can download their music and enjoy at any time. They have appeared with some of the industries most prominent icons of music, Montgomery Gentry, Daryl Worley, Trace Atkins, and Joe Nichols. They have also shared their passion for songwriting with some of the industries most talented and gifted songwriter/lyricists that include Tia Sillers.
Significant influences on the Darlins music can be found with Loretta Lynn, Dolly, Eric Church, Tom Petty, Little Big Town, Lee Ann Womack, and Alison Krauss, Leslie Satcher and R. L. Castleman. With talents as amazing as these making a deep impression on something that you love so much, it’s no wonder that The Darlins are able to express their instrumental and vocal talents so exquisitely.
Music has been part of their lives from childhood and there is nothing they would rather do. Both fell in love with the piano at an early age and it was the piano that led them to the deep love they have for music today.
image7Jude Toy was born and raised in Portland Oregon and relocated to LA, where she became the lead guitar player for a rock group called the Creamers. In 1994 she decided it was time to move on and left the group to begin a solo career with her own music. She even walked away from a deal because she wanted to be true to herself and play her music her way. After working in Nashville with Bruce Burch doing some recordings Jude knew Nashville was the place for her and loaded up nine boxes full of her belongings, threw them in the back of a pickup truck, left LA and never looked back. Nashville was in her blood.
~”I was pretty young, I’d say eight or nine? My dad loved Loretta Lynn and he would play her CD’s and we would listen to her all the time. I fell in love with Loretta the minute I heard her sing. The first instrument I learned to play was piano. My mother was a concert pianist and I would listen to her play the classics everyday, Chopin, Bach, Mozart. I think I got my sense of melody from those brilliant men and from a very talented mom. She wanted me to play the piano so I attempted for years, but it wasn’t until I picked up the guitar that it really hit me that it was my instrument and has been for years.” ~ Jude Toy, 2016
image8Erinn was born and raised right here in Music City USA. The love of music grabbed her early and never left her. Her thirst for music began around the age of seven or eight years old. Her Dad had a strong love of the classic country music and would serenade her on trips in the car and even though her mom wasn’t really a huge country music fan she would turn up the volume when listening to The Judd’s. One of their favorites was “Rockin’ With the Rhythm of the Rain”. She loved to listen to her older sister Danielle play the piano. Danielle taught her to play scales and “Chopsticks”. After that she began to play by ear and continued on through out her college days. Now she enjoys that passion for music as part of the duo,“The Darlins”.
Erinn spoke of being grateful for every opportunity and of the excitement for what the future holds for the duo.
I don’t have any regrets. The ups and downs have all had their reasons. There really haven’t been downs, actually for me. If something didn’t happen that I had my heart set on, then I have to believe it just wasn’t the right thing. Me being an inspiration to others is hard to fathom. That humbles me. I’ve always wanted to write songs and create music. If it inspires others, that makes me so incredibly happy. ~Erinn Bate, 2016~
image2The Darlins met while working as makeup artists at the world renowned Saphora Cosmetics in Nashville, TN. Not only did they have a deep love of music but they also loved helping young women find their inner beauty as well as their outer beauty. They knew from the start that a duo was meant to be. Their unwavering determination has propelled them forward quickly and as their music continues to evolve so does their acceptance in the industry.
From Music Row to Tin Pan South, The Darlins are moving up quickly. Endorsed by Breedlove Guitars, Julie Miles Designs, a line of the most beautiful authentic jewelry for the stars, and Capturing Couture, who design custom guitar straps for rising stars in the music industry.
13133339_10154795120332678_1461313129335491664_nJude and Erinn know all too well the struggle and the effort it takes to make it in an industry that has long been a man’s world and how the journey has been really difficult but that through it all they’ve learned so much about themselves and having a career in music.
I hope to be an inspiration to others always, and an example of God’s incredible love for his people. I hope to reach millions of people with my music and help them in some way. I think God blesses us to be a blessing, so I want to do whatever I can to inspire everyone I come into contact with.”
~Jude Toy, 2016~
The future looks bright and for the Darlins it’s a dream come true. They know that with hard work, determination, passion, and a desire to make that passion a reality, that you can accomplish anything.
Their outlook for the future is to continue to build their own style and secure a place in the industry, so that their music will inspire others, to do large events that will hopefully benefit various charities and community organizations and to give back, be happy, and remain humble.
My most favorite co-writer of all time is of course Jude Toy! We have a great time and completely get each other. My advice would be to just continue to push through and get heard. We need our ladies on the airwaves.” ~Erinn Bates, 2016~
image4I’ve known the Darlins now for several years and I know them to love family, truth and country music. They are strong believers in hard work, striving to help others, and giving it your all and your best. They believe that you should stay true to who you are, hone your craft, and never take no for answer. Get to know your fans, reach out and really connect. They also said we should all continue to support our fellow musicians and to support the independent artists, especially us girls.
Currently the Darlins are set to release their music video “Crush”, they will be performing locally in and around Nashville, they will be performing in the fall during several of our festivals and continue doing that distinctive, driving, impressionable writing that we know, is all… “The Darlins.”
Connect with the Darlins at the following sites:
www.revebnation./thedarlins

We are  Women of  Music Music of Women, We are a Nashville based International Promotional & Networking Alliance for female Music Industry Professionals!

WMMW offers educational seminars/retreats, guest speakers, showcasing, conferences with industry speakers, promotional opportunities and more…by always seeking diversity in participation.

WMMW embraces and welcomes ALL genres of music

Check us out on facebook at Women of Music Music of Women  LIKE US!!!
Join us and we can provide you with continued opportunities for performances, media radio and more…. www.4WomenofMusic.com
www.thedarlins.com

www.sephora.com
www.youtube.com/user/thedarlinsmusic
https://www.facebook.com/thedarlins/?fref=ts
https://twitter.com/thedarlinsmusic

Friday, July 22, 2016

Music for Radura - EP 'Angelicus' Review



The opening piece to this glorious EP, 'Angelicus', is a totally instrumental track that gives you a taste of what underpins the EP. It is perhaps one of the most beautiful introductory tracks Ive heard, particularly when I paid attention to the almost breath like noises that support the harmonic movement in the strings. The hint towards ambient music through the inverted pedals high up in the stratospheric range of the violin that you only hear for a couple of seconds each time are just the cherry on the top of the already delicious cake.

Stream the EP here: 

Music for Radura is out NOW!

Links: