Friday, June 23, 2017

Jazz-Rock Review: Project Grand Slam-The PGS Experience

Release Date: June 30, 2017
Label: Cakewalk Records

Project Grand Slam, who will be referred to as PGS from this point forward, has a new album coming out just before we celebrate the independence of our nation.

The PGS Experience is their latest installment of jazz-rock-pop fusion. I have always enjoyed their recordings and the all colors they paint with their sounds.

What you get with PGS is precision musicianship and a taste of the diverse array of music they can deliver. They even cut it lose on live cuts like “Gorilla,” which is appropriately titled. It is like a full-bodied cup of coffee that holds its taste to the last drop. Man, they just kill it live. As a matter of fact, I could take an entire album of live cuts like that, however you get four in total with five in the studio.  So pretty much an equal measure of both presentations. They have instrumental tracks, two with Ms. Mindi Abair on sax, and several with some outstanding vocals. They keep it going by jumping from one style to the next.

PGS knows how to give their listeners the entire spectrum of their musical cannon and man do they ever fire away! “The Queens Carnival” is excellent. It clocks in close to five minutes and they just cook right along. The sax drives the entire song. They also do some interesting covers of “I’m So Glad,” “Fire” and “You Really Got Me.” The vocals are what give the tracks some recognition for what fans are familiar with and they add their own stamp with a helping of fusion that transforms each classic tune into a funky jazz-rock workout.

If spice is the variety of life, then PGS is living it to the fullest. So, if you’re looking for something, fresh, diverse and full of energy then you need to check out The PGS Experience. It sure stoked my inner fires and left me wanting more. When it comes to enjoying music that is all anyone could possibly ask for.

5/5 Stars

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck
June 23, 2017
Founder of:

Review Provided By Write A Music Review

Tracks: 
1. Metro Shuffle (feat. Mindi Abair)
2. Free
3. Fishin' (feat. Mindi Abair)
4. Hollywood
5. I'm So Glad
6. Gorilla (Live)
7. You Really Got Me (Live)
8. The Queen's Carnival (Live)
9. Fire (Live)


Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Legendary Violinist Darryl Way To Release New Concept Album/Rock Opera Called "Underworld"


London - Much to the excitement of prog music fans worldwide, legendary Curved Air violinist Darryl Way is releasing a new Concept Album/Rock Opera called “Underworld” on June 21st. “Underworld” is released in 2 versions: “Underworld Rock Opera Complete” which is the whole show with dialogue and narration and “Underworld Rock Opera the Songs” which just contains the songs.

Says Darryl, “Having touched on Greek mythology in my last album, 'Myths, Legends and Tales' I became fascinated with the idea of writing a major work based on one of these myths. Originally I was going to set Shelley's epic poem 'Prometheus Unbound' to music, but on further investigation it became clear that it was a little too 'epic' and too big a mouthful to bite off. Then the thought struck me of updating or re-imagining the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice and setting it in a period and environment that I was totally familiar with - the world of rock music and the 1970s. However, I felt a little uncomfortable with the idea of writing a musical, but then it occurred to me that it could be a rock opera, because it is 'song and drama' as opposed to 'song and dance' and with the addition of a narrator, it could be both a concept album as well as a theatrical production. So in my Underworld, Orpheus is now a rock megastar and Persephone, the queen of the underworld, a nightclub owner and drug dealer. The Asp that Eurydice falls victim to on her wedding day, is replaced by an equally fatal drug addiction. Glibly it could be described as a tale of 'Sex Drugs and Rock and Roll', but in essence it is a dark and powerful tale of 'Love, Betrayal and Revenge'. Underworld starts off gently with songs of love and longing but as the plot develops, the music darkens as we descend further and further into the murky realms, of the 'Underworld'.”
.
Originally formed in 1969, Curved Air was a groundbreaking progressive art-rock band renowned for their showmanship. Darryl Way was noted for his flamboyant virtuoso exploration of the electric violin. He wrote the music for the Top 10 hit (reached #4) “Back Street Luv” and was a major contributor to the 3 albums that made the Top 20. With Curved Air he toured extensively, performing in practically every major city in both America and Europe. Before becoming headliners themselves, Curved Air toured with Black Sabbath in the UK  and in the USA they toured with Deep Purple, Jethro Tull and Emerson, Lake & Palmer. They also appeared on the same bill as The Doors, Steppenwolf, B.B. King, Johnny Winter and Dr. John.

After Curved Air Darryl went on to release several critically acclaimed solo albums in both 'rock' and 'classical' genres. Among these, was his 'Concerto For Electric Violin', which was premiered on the South Bank Show with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and himself as soloist. He also performed  this concerto live on German television with the Bravarian Radio Symphony Orchestra and in England with the Northern Sinfonia. Darryl's collaborations include working with Sir Tim Rice, Sting and Gary Brooker (Procol Harum). In classical genres he has orchestrated Stewart Copeland's ballet “King Lear” for the San Francisco Ballet, and Stewart's opera “The Holy Blood and Crescent Moon”, premiered by the Cleveland Opera in the US. In 1996, Darryl's own opera “The Master and Margarita” was premiered at The Place Theatre in London. Alongside these projects, Darryl has also worked as a film and television composer.

As a violinist, Darryl has lead the London-based Electric Symphony Orchestra for concerts at the Royal Festival Hall, and lead and recorded with The Elektra Ensemble, performing classical and contemporary music. As a session musician, he has recorded with Jethro Tull, Sky and Marrianne Faithful. He has also played with the National Philharmonic Orchestra on film scores such as “Die Hard”, “Licensed To Kill” and “Baron Munchausen”. Recent work includes being musical director for the soprano Emma Shapplin, for a series of televised UNHCR concerts at the Parthenon in Athens.  Recent compositions include a Symphonic Choral work entitled “Siren's Rock”, premiered at the Plymouth Guildhall with the South West Sinfonietta, Opera South West, Naomi Harvey (WNO) soprano and Stephen Crook, tenor. During his illustrious career, Darryl Way has created and been a major part of over 20 commercially released albums. His most recent releases “Ultra Violins,” “Children of the Cosmos” and “Myths, Legends and Tales” have all garnered rave reviews worldwide! And now, he will be releasing his highly anticipated new album “Underworld”!

Featuring:

Singers
Orpheo: Graham Foote
Dice: Sarah Vaughan
Vincent: Bryan Walters
George: James Goodman
Cassie: Nicola Avino
Thia: Rachel de Cock
“Wanna feel alive again”: Cassie McIvor
Solo soprano in end music: Naomi Harvey
Backing vocals: Juliet Hopkins and Richard Mead

Dialogue
Narrator: Rob Wheeler
Vincent: John Guilor
George: John Guilor

Musicians
Violin and keyboards: Darryl Way
Guitars: Richard Mead
Drums: Pete Skinner

Produced by: Darryl Way

To check out the whole rock opera, complete with dialogue and narration, go to: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/album/underworld-rock-opera-complete/id1232440489?mt=1&app=itunes
To check out the songs only, go to: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/album/underworld-rock-opera-the-songs/id1236224422?mt=1&app=itunes

Both albums also available on Amazon:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Underworld-Rock-Opera-Complete-Explicit/dp/B0713XBWPJ
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Underworld-Rock-Opera-Darryl-Way/dp/B071VNZ39V

For more information: http://www.darrylway.com/ ;

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

World-New Age Reviews: Elise Lebec-Origin – One World Turning

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Label: Bay Area Film Company Inc.


Elise Lebec will be releasing a very ambitious album on July 21, 2017. Origin – One World Turning may very well be one of the most interesting and diverse world-new age recordings you will hear this year. This is a year of evolving world change and we desperately need healing. We all should be getting on the same wavelength as this woman is.

Typically, the music I hear for review is piano based instrumental, which is wonderful however it can begin to sound the same after a while. Any genre can. What Elise gave me was breath of fresh air, a recording so different and unique that I felt engaged and energized after listening. The difficulty in arranging and producing a project like this on a scale from 1-10 is without question a 10.

Her goal was to merge the male and female energies together with synergistic music that combines an Egyptian Middle Eastern base with a new age conceptual vision. And there a few songs that have a rap tempo, which is very interesting and something I have never heard before. This is in all a different language which makes it more thought provoking and provocative if you only know English.

Much of the music I enjoy has a cinematic quality and Origin – One World Turning has that value and substance. This is music that has nothing but potential, potential for a multitude of uses in the world of media and technology used for films and art presentations.
Elise Lebec combines the timeless traditions of an ancient civilization with her beautiful voice, which serves as the main instrument in channeling the Gods and Goddesses of a time long past. She brings them back to life however who is to say they ever left?

Origin – One World Turning epitomizes the spirit of indie music and the heart and soul of creative expressions. An excellent example of that thought is “Sekhmet: The Goddess Awakens.” It is very ear catching and it has the power of transporting you like any good track should. The exception this time is that it is a literal time machine that gives rise of a Goddess. Like a phoenix she rises from the ashes in a blaze of light. The music brings about these visions, which was surely the intent.

Elise Lebec has accomplished a great many things with Origin – One World Turning and mainly getting my undivided attention and interest from start to finish. Anyone with an open heart and mind will embrace this music as a new journey that just may provide a different outlook on a new day.


4.5/5 Stars

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck
June 20, 2017
Founder of:

Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews

Tracks:
1. Taaly Maaya: Come with Me
2. Queen of Light
3. Cairo Morning (feat. Sheikh Mahmoud el Tohamy & Mahmoud Abu Zaed)
4. Bolero (feat. Sheikh Mahmoud el Tohamy)
5.Rumi Song (feat. Mai Mostafa & Mahmoud Abu Zaed)
6. Sekhmet: The Goddess Awakens
7. The Jam: Luxor, Egypt
8. Sufi Dance (feat. Marv Ellis & Mahmoud Abu Zaed)
9. Hob Elahy: God Is Within (feat. Sheikh Mahmoud el Tohamy, Turon Davis & Mai Mostafa)

Monday, June 19, 2017

Experimental Guitarist Rex Shepherd To Release New Album "Never Buy My Self Volume III"


Guitarist and composer Rex Shepherd will be releasing the third installment of the “Never Buy My Self” series digitally on June 29th. The first two volumes, released in 2014, featured Shepherd playing solo and in various duets, and volume three continues the series with a new set of all solo music consisting of both improvised and composed pieces. The new release features four new compositions and ten more improvised tunes that demonstrate Shepherd's musical range from thoughtfully written jazz ballads to fuzzed out guitar mayhem including one piece in which Shepherd again uses the Theremin for self accompaniment.

Says Rex, “I released a solo set in 2016 called 'Meditations,' and doing a new solo thing runs the risk of repetition but 'Meditations' was done in just a few sessions and was textural and harmonically focused and the new stuff returns to my tendency to play and write in a linear melodic way and the music on 'Never Buy My Self, Volume III' reflects that way of thinking, and it's also different in that it was recorded over a span of about two years and, like volume I, it includes one particular composition that is very personal and is only for me to play. I have aspirations for new projects with larger ensembles and to return to the No End of Now jazz rock thing too so this will probably be the last solo thing I do for a good while, and given the current socio-emotional environment these days I don't want to come off as a narcissistic anti-social type. So I hope people enjoy and connect with this music and, as always, much peace, happiness, and music to all people, everywhere.”

Guitarist Rex Shepherd also recently released three albums digitally: “Ohio”, “Sonority” and “Duets”. Combining elements of jazz improvisation and harmony with an approach to guitar playing heavily influenced by diverse players such as Jim Hall, Robin Trower, Fred Frith, and sitar virtuoso Ravi Shankar, Rex Shepherd has forged a niche for himself with original music that typically lies somewhere just outside the usual genre labels but is still music that is approachable.

Says Rex, “This new music was recorded in my personal studio, much of it with other musicians in duets, and at various times throughout the last few years. The past several years have delivered to me a greater understanding of the fleeting nature of this lifetime, so I decided to release much of what I had accumulated, in part to satisfy my own need to communicate musically with the world outside of my little sphere of existence, but also I wanted to honor the musicians who played this music with me. It is these musical and personal relationships that are at the heart of creating music, whether composed or improvised, and for the people who listen to it I hope it also creates a connection between us. Much peace and music to all people, everywhere.”

Having been described as “Robin Trower meets Miles Davis”, Shepherd's music spans from full on instrumental jazz rock tunes to traditional jazz compositions with a good dose of free improvisation and sound experimentation using “prepared” and effected guitar sounds and instruments such as the “oceanharp” and the Theremin.

Shepherd's band, sometimes going under the name No End of Now, employs a revolving cast of the most creative players he can find who are willing to take part in a project that is often arranged while playing and with no limitations on the players' expression of the music. The compositions are also a blend of influences, from Wayne Shorter to John Cage, and most often are directly inspired by people, literature and other art forms, and experiences that hold significant meaning in Shepherd's life.

Previously released albums:

“Ohio”: With the exception of “Desire”, a ballad Rex wrote several years ago, the music on this recording is all improvised. The songs consist of duet recordings captured in his studio after he had returned home to Ohio for a short time. https://rexshepherd.bandcamp.com/album/ohio

“Sonority”: This recent recording features a set of improvised tunes that were arrived at after John and Rex conducted their usual pre-roll discussions about the state of current affairs in the U.S. https://rexshepherd.bandcamp.com/album/sonority

“Duets”: Except for the improvisations “Etude #2” and “April 9th”, this release features compositions by Rex that have existed anywhere from 15 years, in the case of “In the Shade”, to just two days before being recorded like “Happy Little Trees”. https://rexshepherd.bandcamp.com/album/duets

To purchase Rex Shepherd's “Never Buy My Self Volume III”: https://rexshepherd.bandcamp.com/album/never-buy-my-self-vol-iii

For more information:
Website: https://rexshep.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/musicpagerexshepherd/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Friday, June 16, 2017

Original Genesis Guitarist Anthony Phillips "Slow Dance" Re-mastered & Expanded 3-Disc Edition Now Available on Esoteric Recordings!


Genesis founding member and guitarist!

London - Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mixed and expanded deluxe 3-disc edition of the classic 1990 instrumental album by Genesis founding member and guitarist Anthony Phillips, “Slow Dance.” Regarded by aficionados of Anthony's music as one of his finest releases, “Slow Dance” is a two part orchestral rock suite which showcases Anthony's music at his most expansive and imaginative.

This new 3-disc(2 CD / 1 DVD) digipak Deluxe Edition of the album features a newly re-mastered original stereo mix and a 5.1 Surround sound mix by Simon Heyworth (on an NSTC / Region Free DVD), along with a CD of previously unreleased “Slow Dance Vignettes.” It includes a lavishly illustrated booklet that fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay by Jon Dann.

Says Ant, “ 'Slow Dance' was an important album to me because it represented the first time that was I able to do a full-scale album after all the miniatures of the, for me, thrifty 80s! I had stockpiled a number of ideas during those years and finally, due to the promise of an advance from my then record company, Passport, I was able to realise these on the big canvas, as it were. Alongside those ideas, I wrote a lot of new material, helped by the new gear, most which feature on Side 2.  I was kindly advanced the money by my management Hit & Run and then….Passport went bust….?!!!

“Album all written but not recorded…! What to do …?! Hit & Run were terrific, didn't pressurise me and I was able to complete the album, secure a publishing deal with Virgin - which led to my catalogue being realised on CD - so the gamble paid off…Phew !!! But it was veritably a labour of love. Seven months very hard work. No road map for that album. Did it make sense …? One long continuous piece, broken up into two sides…?

“I really wasn't sure and having finished it, found listening to it unbearable ! Yet years on it has its admirers (one who even says he has not been moved thus by an album since…). So I must have got something right - and in the re-release we have tried to really make the re-purchase worthwhile with the improved sound of the main album, the extras CD and the 5.1. I hope the public agree!”

Track listings

Disc One: Slow Dance: Original Stereo Mix Re-mastered
1. Slow Dance (Part One)
2. Slow Dance (Part Two)

Disc Two: Slow Dance Vignettes
1. Themes from Slow Dance
2. No Way Out (alternate mix)
3. A Slower Dance
4. Guitar Adagio from Slow Dance
5. Touch Me Deeply (demo)
6. Clarinet Sleigh Ride
7. Slow Dance Single Demo (alternate mix)
8. No Way Out (original mix with drums)
9. Lenta Chorum

Disc Three: DVD -  5.1 surround sound mix & 96 Khz / 24-bit Original Stereo Mix
1. Slow Dance (Part One)
2. Slow Dance (Part Two)

Release date June 16, 2017
For more information:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/slow-dance-remastered-expanded-deluxe-edition/

Anthony Phillips is a composer and guitarist who is known as a prolific writer of music for film and television as well as a recording artist. He was a founding member of the band Genesis alongside Peter Gabriel, Mike Rutherford and Tony Banks with whom he recorded the albums “From Genesis To Revelation” and “Trespass.” After leaving the group in 1970, Ant studied orchestration and harmony externally at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London. After passing his LGSM exams, he taught music at Reeds School and Peper Harrow whilst continuing to compose and record in his home studio.

Ant released his critically acclaimed debut solo album “The Geese & The Ghost” in 1977 and since then has created a large and diverse output as a recording artist. As well as album releases such as “Wise After The Event,” “Sides,” “Slow Dance” and “Field Day,” he has to date also released eleven albums in the “Private Parts & Pieces” series and four volumes in the “Missing Links” series. Amongst other projects, he collaborated with Harry Williamson on the large-scale instrumental work “Tarka” and he also co-wrote the stage musical “Alice” with Richard Scott.

Whilst Ant continues to release solo albums to critical acclaim, increasingly his music has also been much in-demand for film and television. Commissions have included scores for both dramas and documentaries and he has written and recorded music for over a dozen Survival programmes in collaboration with percussion virtuoso Joji Hirota, including the award-winning “Land of Dragons” and “Creatures of the Magic Water.”

Ant has also established himself as one of the most prolific and successful composers of library music, with tracks from his extensive output being regularly featured on commercials, films and television series throughout the world.

2014 saw Ant renewing his association with Cherry Red Records via the Esoteric Recordings label who are re-issuing his back catalogue. “Harvest of the Heart,” a five-CD deluxe box set anthology which celebrates Ant's rich musical heritage by featuring recordings made between 1969 and the present day was released in November 2014 to wide-spread acclaim. Subsequent re-releases have included “Private Parts & Pieces I - IV” (a deluxe clamshell box set of the first four albums in that series) and deluxe editions of the albums “Wise After The Event,” “Sides” and “1984” all of which feature new stereo and 5.1 surround sound mixes.


Esoteric Recordings also recently released the definitive edition of the 1977 seminal debut solo album by Ant, “The Geese and the Ghost”. The music album could arguably be seen to have begun life as far back as 1969, but in essence it was the result of nearly four years hard work by Anthony, in collaboration with Mike Rutherford (who co-wrote three of the pieces on the record), beginning with a series of recordings made on TEAC 4 track tape recorders, progressing to sessions on the barge studio of engineer Tom Newman. Enlisting the assistance of Phil Collins, John Hackett, Viv McAuliffe, Jack Lancaster and many others, “The Geese and the Ghost” finally appeared in 1977 in America on the Passport label and in the UK on the Hit & Run imprint.

Lauded by many as a supreme achievement, this definitive of “The Geese and the Ghost” has been newly re-mastered from the original master tapes by Simon Heyworth and includes a stunning new 5.1 Surround Sound mix of the album by Andy Myles and Simon Heyworth, along with a CD of demos and early versions of the tracks on “Geese”. The bonus tracks are completed with the addition of both sides of an abortive single from 1973, “Silver Song” and “Only Your Love” (previously unreleased). Both tracks feature Phil Collins as vocalist. This 3-disc clamshell box edition includes a lavishly illustrated booklet with new essay by Jonathan Dann and fully restores the original UK album artwork.

For more information:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/the-geese-and-the-ghost-definitive-edition-2cd1dvd-clamshell-set/

Other titles available:
“Private Parts & Pieces Vol. 1-5” 5-CD Deluxe Clamshell Box Set:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/private-parts-pieces-v-viii-5cd-deluxe-clamshell-box-set/

“1984” Remastered & Expanded 3-Disc Box Set:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/1984-2cd1dvd-remastered-expanded-edition/

“Sides” 3-Disc Clamshell Box Set:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/sides-3cddvd-deluxe-clamshell-box-set-edition/

“Wise After The Event” 4-Disc Box Set
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/wise-after-the-event-4-disc-deluxe-box-set/

“Private Parts & Pieces Vol. 6-11” 5-CD Deluxe Clamshell Box Set:
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/private-parts-pieces-i-v-5cd-deluxe-clamshell-box-set/

“The Geese and the Ghost” Vinyl LP
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/the-geese-and-the-ghost-12-lp-record-store-day-2015/

“Harvest of the Heart” Anthology Remastered 5-CD Box Set
https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/harvest-of-the-heart-an-anthology-deluxe-remastered-5cd-box-set/

For more information visit Anthony Phillips official website: http://www.anthonyphillips.co.uk/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

New Age Instrumental Review: Peter Calandra-The Road Home

Release Date: July 1. 2017
Label: PCM

If you have a proclivity for instrumental music of the new age flavor, I have just heard a recording you will love. 

Peter Calandra is ready to unveil The Road Home. It will be released just before the July 4th Holiday. There aren’t a lot of fireworks going off on this album, it is more like a compilation of tracks meant for those of us that require an outlet to release tensions. An interval from all the thoughts, responsibilities and pressures of daily life.

The peace that Peter brings you is mainly through the keyboards however there are other instruments that successfully populate the compositions. Peter is a multi-hued professional adding percussion, acoustic guitars, synthesizers and melodica.  The melodica gives the music a distinct European color and atmosphere. On “The Cat’s Eye” it creates a picturesque scene like you are floating down a river in Vienna. You can see the scene developing in your mind’s eye as the music plays.

Great music has the power to deliver thoughts, colors, emotions or a scene from an ongoing movie that comes to life inside your head. The style and pace are different in each track; the artist controls the flow beautifully and he uses the synthesizers to his advantage. He creates layers of textures that are soft yet impactful and at times sound like a mini orchestra pushing the music to higher levels.

The moods are ever changing on The Road Home and Peter is driving it all home with his musical expressions. I appreciated the variety offered in this listening experience. It is the mixture of instruments and varying degrees of intensity that made it so interesting for my ears.

Peter Calandra has my respect and he continues to impress me with each successive release. Let his music be The Road Home to a place that only you know and find peace in.  It worked well for me so give it a listen and let it sweep you away for a while, day or night.

4/5 Stars

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck
June 16, 2017

Founder of:

Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews

Tracks:
01. The New Dawn (feat. Joy Askew)
02. Mi Amore
03. Morning Dove
04. The Road Home
05. Night into Day
06. The Cat's Eye
07. Points in the Sky
08. Nocturnal Moods
09. At First Sight
10. Distant Dreams



Thursday, June 8, 2017

Wetton/Downes' iCon Announces the Mainstream Release of "Urban Psalm" on 2CD/1DVD – OUT NOW!


London, UK – The collaboration of the ASIA co-founders, John Wetton and Geoff Downes' iCon, has led to the formation of Epicon Records (via Cherry Red) and its first release of “Urban Psalm” as a 2CD/1DVD set. The release was planned before John Wetton's death in January 2017 and is fully approved by Geoff Downes and the Wetton Estate.

The concert was filmed at the iconic St Mary-le-Bow church in London and features a unique set including iCon songs, heritage tracks and the greatest hits of ASIA. This release of “Urban Psalm” is the first in a series of definitive re-releases of the iCon catalogue.

The “Urban Psalm” recording also features Dave Kilminster (Roger Waters, Keith Emerson) on guitars, Pete Riley (whom John called “the best drummer in the world” and played with Keith Emerson alongside Dave), Panic Room's Anne-Marie Helder on vocals and ELO's Hugh McDowell played cello.

Of the release Geoff Downes said: “ 'Urban Psalm' emerged out of a very special one-time concert featuring the music of John and I. Set in an historic church in London, the concert was recorded and filmed. Concert goers received a DVD as part of their attendance. Few people had the opportunity to see this live and until now has had very limited fan-based distribution.”

The setting was historic and intimate and the film has not been shared widely until now, although fans came from around the world to participate. You're in for a rare treat!

Available to order now:
Amazon 2CD/1DVD set: http://geni.us/icon6
iTunes: http://geni.us/cG4tsgs

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (US), glassonyonpr@gmail.com