Monday, August 3, 2015

Metal/Doom Metal Review: Lucifer I

Genre: Heavy Metal/Doom Metal
Release Date: June 16, 2015
Label: Rise Above Records

Sometimes there is nothing like listening to a band whose sound harkens back to an earlier era, and Lucifer is just that band. Formed in June of 2014, this four-piece draws its inspiration from such music pioneers as Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, and Deep Purple. The band consists of Johanna Sadonis (vocals), Gaz Jennings (guitar), Dino Gollnick (bass), and Andrew Prestridge (drums).  They sure do gel for such a short time together and the results are very good.

Lucifer, I is their debut album and it is a strong presentation. With eight songs that run just under three quarters of an hour, Lucifer, I is a carefully crafted work of art that uses all of its time in a purposeful manner. It is clear that their creative and musical juices were flowing when they embarked on this project.

The sound of Lucifer, I is nothing short of heavy and energetic, with more than its hints of darkness. There is an ominous atmosphere that pervades the album, the type that sends one fleeing inside and latching up the door as something evil rolls into town. The brilliant opener, “Abracadabra,” dazzles with its deep, rich sound and its dark atmosphere that sets the tone for the rest of the album. At the forefront, though, are the amazing vocals that just steal the show. They are haunting and powerful, and are the perfect fit for Lucifer’s dark and heavy sound. 

With some deep and crushing riffs, “Purple Pyramid” has a nice heavy rock sound that harkens back to a 70s hard rock sound. The music rolls along very evenly and the guitar gives a stand out performance by stealing the show at the end. Next up is the slick “Izrael” to take the sound in a different, slightly softer direction. The music is more melodic and has a hypnotic quality to it. The vocal performance is as fantastic as ever. It is smooth, effortless, and enticing. The guitar is striking and on point as well. It is easy to understand why this was chosen as the album’s first single. As one might expect from its name, 
“Sabbath” is heavy, dark, and saturated with gothic atmosphere.

Getting off to a slow and foreboding start, “White Mountain” does not stay so languid long before the drums and guitar ramp it up for a kicking and animated sound. “Morning Star” is probably the most memorable and thrilling song on the album. The sound is as heavy and dark as can be. The vocals are stellar, full of passion and anguish, but the guitar is the main attraction here. They are prominent from the beginning and absolutely unleash in the second part of the song. The doom and gloom of “Total Eclipse” make it a nice candidate for Hell’s soundtrack, if it had one.  “A Grave for Each One of Us” is a strong closer. The guitar has a nice groove to it, the vocals are alluring and crisp, and the sound is crushing and heavy. 

Lucifer’s Lucifer, I is a triumphant debut album, making Lucifer a band to keep an eye on, as they grow in the years to come. They have produced a very economical album without a wasteful song, and they exude a confidence and a cohesion of a band that has been together longer than a year. If you are into doom metal or the heavy metal sound of the seventies, then you will want to check this album out. 

4.5/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Abracadabra, Izrael, Morning Star

Tracks: 
1.Abracadabra
2.Purple Pyramid
3.Izrael
4.Sabbath
5.White Mountain
6.Morning Star
7.Total Eclipse
8.A Grave for Each One of Us


 
Brian McKinnon - Write A Music Review Sr. Staff
August 3, 2015
Review Provided By Write A Music Review



Saturday, August 1, 2015

New Age/Meditation Review: Paradiso & Rasamayi-Celestial Resonance

Genre: New Age/Meditation
Release Date: June 16, 2015
Label: 5th Element

New Age music artists Paradiso and Rasamayi have devoted their musical careers to developing sound for the purpose of energy enhancement and healing. Their newest album Celestial Resonance does just that. Using world music, sounds of nature and a multitude of instruments, their sound weaves into a seamless blend to spur the listener’s relaxation.

“Love’s Repose” was like being in a cathedral. Open and airy, but filled with much thought and emotion, this song is truly beautiful. Ambient music paves the way for breathless female vocals and the buzzing texture of world music sounds. This is the world as defined by a celestial being. Not just one religion, but many. We are all people. A pebble dropped into the ocean of the living. Deep and wide. Poignant and full of longing. With expert artistry, this piece reaches out to the dormant parts in all of us that fall into human traps of disregard for others suffering and instead teaches us to instead reach for joy. The sound of water cleanses us whole and leads us to a new beginning.

“The Growing Light” brings bells and the promise of newness. A heavenly awakening with the crispness of early morning and the wet kiss of dew in the pale sunlight. Chimes whisper on the breeze, tinkling their delight at the hum of voices just out of range. The ambient occurrence of a presence watching with benevolent joy. We are awakening to what we will become. Joy. Love. Bright and shiny with newness and positive thoughts. Each gong of the bell proclaims a rebirth and a promise of a brighter path ahead.

“Infinite Resonance” is water and essence of the sea. The tides come and go and with it the circle of life. Fluid world music joins the ocean sounds and they are both joined by chanting vocalizations that reminded me of angels singing to the dawn. A woodwind instrument calls out the morning’s majesty as the holy light of the infinite shines down upon us all. The music swirls in a sometimes brooding resonance that speaks to the patterns of life. You must know dark to recognize the light. To live through the trials to see the victories. To love and be loved. For this is life. This is awakening.

This album is a tapestry of world music, New Age and nature sounds all wrapped up in a neat little package. It incorporates vocals and instruments of all kinds paired with ambient sounds. Each track presents a story. A path to peace and healing. Some with a buzzing resonance and others without. Those were my favorite. This album is a good choice if you want something to get you away from the world for a little while. So grab yourself some green tea and settle in for a relaxing listen. You may find yourself hitting the play button again on this one.  

4.5/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Love’s Repose, The Growing Light, Infinite Resonance

Tracks:
01. Genesis
02. Childlike Faith
03. Love's Repose
04. Across the Threshold
05. The Journey Through
06. Celestial Temple
07. Liberation
08. The Growing Light
09. Spirit Embodied
10. Light Ascendant
11. Infinite Resonance

Dana Wright, Sr. Staff Writer
August 1, 2015
Review Provided By New Age Music Review





Friday, July 31, 2015

Metal Review: OH-Synemotion (Limited Edition 2 LP Set)

Genre: Metal
Release Date: 24 April 2015
Label: Olitunes

Olivia Hadjiioannou is the multi-instrumentalist OH. This lady knows how to rock and shred on the six string and it does not stop there. She composes all of her work and plays bass, drums and keyboards and sings. 

Synemotion is her second release. Sleeping World was her first release two years ago; I remember how it got my attention immediately. My expectations were sky high for the new release. I know I should not place expectations upon an artist but when you respect the artist and love what you heard the first time you ever listened it’s hard not to look forward to something new and exciting.

OH was kind enough to send me the limited edition 2 LP set. There were 300 copies produced and only a few are left if you are interested in being one of the select people in the world to own this collectable slice of metal. I was expecting progressive metal but what I got was flat out metal tracks. While diverse and a showcase for the talent of this artist it simply did not sound progressive as I know it. It is however progressive in other ways such as what drove the artist to create the music in the first place, relating it all to the human condition and the choices we have. The artwork is eye catching to be sure and the LP set is beautifully packaged. Music is whatever you want it to be so listen and make your choice and or categorization. 

According to the artist the album Synemotion is a journey through the complex emotional states we experience when we are overwhelmed by concerns and fears. I like the premise on which this music was created and that means a lot to this listener.

OH composes, performs, records and mixes all her tracks and does it all very well. Most of the tracks include very heavy fat power chords with sharper more pin point riffs sandwiched in between. Anyone that is into guitar virtuoso types of music will love this release. Some of the tracks I found exhilarating and others interesting but in the end an appreciation for the overall talent this artist brings to the table. You can count on some amazing six string runs throughout this listen.

The first two tracks are at a lightning fast pace and I really enjoyed them then after that things get a little more complicated. Depending on your taste you will find something to enjoy if you are into guitar based music without vocals. I liked the way “Runaway” and “Rumpus” kicks things off on Side A but by the time I got to side C it was starting to sound like organized confusion if you will (like life can be sometimes). I know that sounds negative but it is not that way. I am merely interpreting what I am hearing and trust me it’s all good. This approach and the way the compositions come together are very purposeful and it all makes a musical statement that matches the title of each track. When I gave Side D a spin “Beckoning” provided more of the variety that I heard previously and some hard and fast then slower more delicate moments that showed how diverse this artist can be. As a point of interest for musicians, her guitar was tuned at A=444Hz (C=528Hz) for  Synemotion,” “Runaway,” “Rumpus,” “Deception” and “World of Warcraft.”

The title track “Synemotion” finalizes the album with OH’s voice narrating all of the words listed on the inside sleeve of the album. It is prolific and it can be a life changing message if you truly digest it and own it. I found it interesting that it ended the album rather than open it up. It makes you pay more attention to the music then decide what it all means at the end for you the listener.

There are a lot of things to appreciate with OH and I will look forward to future projects. This is one more step to the next level for an artist that will continue to get more attention with each subsequent release. She has my utmost respect for such a huge accomplishment. I know it was labor of love and it shows. 

4.5/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Runaway, Beckoning, Synemotion

Tracks:
Side A:
1.Run Away
2.Rumpus
3.Subterfuge

Side B:
4.Elegy
5.Deception

Side C:
6.Reception
7.World of Warcraft

Side D:
8.Beckoning
9.Synemotion
 

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-Write A Music Review Founder
July 31, 2015
Review Provided By Write A Music



Guitar Virtuoso and Composer Stephen Duros To Release Highly Anticipated Concept Album ‘AEAEA’


“This sense of balance between aesthetics and virtuosity is a real measure of talent, and this album displays plenty.” - Culture Court

Oakland, CA - Much to the excitement of music aficionados worldwide, guitar virtuoso and composer Stephen Duros will be releasing a concept album titled ‘AEAEA’ on July 31, 2015! The rippling, rhythmic sounds Stephen Duros coaxes out of his nylon string acoustic guitar has roots in the traditional sounds of flamenco, but he's developed his own style. Bluesy bent notes with a hint of Asia and the Middle East in their tone, octave melodies and rhythms that include suggestions of jazz, reggae, pop and Arab music join the familiar pulse of flamenco's gypsy rumba in his emotionally satisfying compositions.

Stephen Duros performed with Ottmar Liebert from 2006-2009. His playing is featured on Ottmar Liebert’s Grammy nominated album ‘The Scent of Light’ and on his own three solo albums ‘Miranda’, ‘Urban Flamenco’ and ‘Thira’, which won Duros a place on the Grammy Ballot for a nomination in the Best New Age Album of the year category. He has worked with Billboard top 10 World Music artist, Lawson Rollins as the associate producer on the “Urban Trilogy” section of Rollins’ newly released album ‘Traveler’. He also plays in a band called “Path of Light” with Haitian percussionist, Jeff Pierre.

Duros explains that the concept behind the album is, "to recount a musical journey or odyssey. The album tells a story, much like a book does.  Instead of songs, the album has 12 chapters that are filled with twists and turns in the place of traditional songs. If listened to continuously, all the music connects into one long piece. The album title 'AEAEA' (ee-EE-a) is actually a mythological island found in the Greek poem 'The Odyssey'.  The album isn't about that island per-se, to me it was more of a great starting point for the journey.”

On ‘AEAEA’, Duros played the flamenco, electric and bass guitars, oud, keyboards, percussion, palmas and drum programming. Andrew Reissiger played the charango and also co-produced the record along with Duros. Louis Romanos played the drums and percussion, Gary Moser played the riq and darbuka, Jeff Pierre played a conga solo and the album also features a special guest electric guitar solo by Nouveau Flamenco pioneer, Ottmar Liebert.

Says Duros, “I came up with the first 10 minutes of 'AEAEA' in late 2011, shared it with Ottmar and he was really intrigued by not only the music, but also the concept. He suggested that I continue the journey and see where it goes without worrying about staying in the traditional boundaries of song length and I loved that idea. It was total musical freedom, no boundaries and the writing process was addicting. I do most everything in my home studio from writing, playing, engineering, you name it. Some great musicians also played on some of the sections including an amazing trippy electric guitar solo by Ottmar. I was thrilled he played on the record, he’s such a great musician and friend, I’ve learned so much from him over the years.”

Duros has also been the head lighting designer for the Grammy award winning band Toto from 1999-2014. His lighting work is showcased on Toto's 35th Anniversary – Live in Poland DVD. Also an artist, his cartoon work is featured on on Steve Lukather's signature pedal ‘The Luke’ made by the award winning pedal company, ToneConcepts.

“Stephen Duros is not only one of the most gifted guitarist musicians I know, he is also a renaissance man in that everything he touches in art, music and beauty becomes his own. You hear it in his playing... and my God he is also the best rock ’n roll lighting designer I have ever worked with at the arena level.  He did the lighting for our TOTO Live in Poland DVD which went # 1 worldwide in 2014 and is a total pro with humor, love and passion screaming for his work in any and all of these areas. When I heard his music I was floored because not one person could have all this diverse talent and soul.”  - Steve Lukather, 2015

“You can dig this, people. Romanticism and the call of history, lost civilizations, dream chambers and the effigies of Kings.”   - Culture Court

To purchase Stephan Duros 'AEAEA' CD:
http://www.amazon.com/Aeaea-Stephen-Duros/dp/B00YH4XDJU
https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/aeaea/id1023547179

STEPHEN DUROS - AEAEA: “Chapter II” video on Vimeo:



For more information: http://www.stephenduros.com/

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com

Thursday, July 30, 2015

UK Acoustic Ensemble Auburn To Release New Album “Mixed Feelings”


London, UK – Much to the excitement of music aficionados worldwide, UK acoustic ensemble Auburn is releasing a new album titled “Mixed Feelings” on September 11, 2015! Last year proved to be a hugely exciting year for the band, who reformed in 2011 after almost a decade apart. With a new album and a major UK tour supporting the legendary Jefferson Starship's 40th anniversary tour, Auburn has been captivating audiences around the country with their unique blend of Americana, blues and roots music.

Fronted by female vocalist Liz Lenten, who's voice has been described as “so sweet it'll make your hair curl” and “husky, with an emotional frailty”, who isn't afraid to show her full range of vocal tones or emotions. With varied influences from Bonnie Raitt, Billie Holiday, Ricki Lee Jones, Amy Winehouse, Kate Bush and Janis Joplin to name a few, Liz's songs grab you melodically, but also tell a story of love and life.

Says Liz about the band's forthcoming album, “It's been a funny old year! Lots of confusion and uncertainty in my life- which is really what 'mixed feelings' is about - love and hate (or at least anger - if not hate!) are very close emotions, and I wanted to explore them.”

“Mixed Feelings” has 12 brand new songs, covering all the usual emotional issues, including love, loss, domestic abuse and manslaughter, confusion, perseverance, trust, friendship and psychotic-stalker-dumped-girlfriends!

Auburn's critically acclaimed 2014 album, “Nashville”, also featured songs written by Liz Lenten, and established the band's place as a compelling force in contemporary Americana. Showcasing Liz's versatility as a writer and vocalist, the album's sonic world fuses elements of blues, Alt-country and roots music, with soulful lyrics and catchy pop rhythms.

Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee with award-winning producer Thomm Jutz (Nanci Griffiths, Mary Gauthier, Kim Richey) “Nashville” featured musicians who have played with everyone from Roy Orbison to Garth Brooks and Dolly Parton. Three tracks from the album were made available on ReverbNation prior to its release and within a few weeks had reached No.1 in the UK Americana charts and No.7 in the Global Americana charts. “Nashville” has gained extensive airplay and great reviews across Europe - notably Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Sweden, Portugal and France.

In January 2015 Liz returned to Nashville, TN, and again with producer/guitarist Thomm Jutz, and fantastic Nashville Musicians, and recorded the new CD “Mixed Feelings”. The album features Lynn Williams on Drums (Tinsley Ellis, Mary Gauthier, Delbert McClinton, The Wallflowers); Mark Fain on Bass (Ricky Skaggs, Bruce Hornsby, Jonny Cash, Mac Wiseman); Barry Walsh on Keys ( Gretchen Peters, Tom Russell); Justin Moses on Banjo, Dobro and Fiddle (Alison Krauss, Emmy-Lou Harris, Sierra Hull, Ricky Skaggs); and JT Brown on Harmony Vocals (Mary Chapin Carpenter, Nancy Griffiths)

Says Liz, “The songs were written over about 2 months, on my beloved vintage Martin guitar called Rosie (the one I 'stole' with a little persuasion, from my good friend and sound engineer Justin) and I was meant to go to Nashville in October last year to record them, but due to my son needing an operation (thankfully he's fine now), and my Mum becoming very ill, I had to cancel most of the last 6 months of 2014. So I went very early January, in the snow and ice, and we had a fantastic time recording the album. Thomm Jutz, the producer, and the rest of the musicians were as amazing as before, and we actually finished a day early! The whole album was recorded, and mixed in 6 days! It was so relaxed and easy - I just love the place, feel so at home in Nashville. I could live there easily!”

Here's what the press have raved about Auburn:

“A remarkable energy is ever-present” – David Innes, R2

“A sound that is as evocative as it is moving” – Neil King, Fatea

“Auburn have cemented their place within the genre with this album” – Ravenheart

“We’ve been stopped in our tracks by Liz Lenten and Auburn’s dramatic genre-amalgam Nashville” - Flying Shoes

“A cultural microcosm of the new sound for American roots music!” – Bop n Jazz

“Despite the harrowing subject of domestic abuse….Auburn succeeds through the quality of the song writing and in vocalist Liz Lenten’s delivery” – R2 Un-Herd Volume 51 May/June 2015

To get the year started with a bang, they played a few live dates, again supporting Jefferson Starship on their 2015 UK tour.

“Opening up the musical proceedings were 'Auburn', a British group led by Liz Lenten, they played a set consisting of country. blues and Americana which really hit the spot on a cold, miserable February evening. The set consisted of 6 tracks, spanning their 2 CD's ('Indian Summer' and more recently 'Nashville') and a couple of tracks lifted from their forthcoming album 'Mixed Feelings'which is due to land later in 2015. Liz's voice echoed the stars of the Nashville country musicscene and the stripped back band produced a balanced platform for her to launch herself, winning many hearts with this solid performance.” - EXETER PHEONIX – LIVE REVIEW FEB 2015 –WWW.MUSICMUSO.COM

Auburn live dates 2015:
11th Sept -The Artrix, Bromsgrove (Supporting The Strawbs)
12th Sept - The Met, Bury (Supporting Martin Carthy & Dave Swarbrick)
13th Sept - The Glasshouse, Peterborough
15th Sept - Club Wotever, London
18th Sept - The Drill Hall, Lincoln (supporting Martin Carthy & Dave Swarbrick)
25th Sept - Voodoo Lounge, Stamford
4th October - The Convent, Gloucestershire - to be netcast LIVE @  9pm - www.theconvent.net

In closing Liz has this to impart, “There is a lot of very blatant personal misery and hurt in the songs, including one about domestic violence and manslaughter (that one is actually a fictional story - I have yet to shoot anyone!) some of the songs were inspired by a close friend who was separating from her partner, after a very long relationship, although they do have some resonance for me too in terms of adjusting to new situations and dealing with uncertainty. I just hope the listener can find something in the songs that they can relate to - and most of all, enjoy the superb playing of the band on the record.”

To purchase Auburn's “Mixed Feelings” CD:
http://www.auburn.org.uk/albums/
http://www.gonzomultimedia.co.uk/product_details/15865 ;

Contacts:
Management - Scarlet Records – 01775841750 info@scarletrecording.co.uk
EPK: www.reverbnation.com/weareauburn
website: www.auburn.org.uk
facebook: www.facebook.com/weareauburn
twitter: @weareauburn

International Press & Radio: Peter Holmstedt (www.hemifran.com) - peter.holmstedt@telia.com
USA Radio and press: Billy James, Glass Onyon PR glassonyonpr@gmail.com
Publishing: World Domination Music Limited
Distribution/Label: Bat Country /Gonzo Media

New Age Instrumental/Neo Classical Review: Kerani-Equilibrium

Release Date: May 18, 2015
Label: Indie

Kerani was influenced and inspired by some of my favorite artists such as Jean-Michel Jarre, Vangelis, Kraftwerk, Electric Light Orchestra and Mike Oldfield. It came as no surprise that I immediately identified with her music. 

Equilibrium is dedicated to women and their role in this world and how the artist wants to see a fundamental change, a balance shift or equilibrium transfer to equality between men and women. Turning back the clock to the way things were when the human race began is going to be quite a task but there is hope. Perhaps if we all get on the same frequency with the help of music like Kerani creates we once again can unite so all human beings walk on equal ground.

Kerani played piano and synthesizers on the recording, handled all the female vocal parts, and also arranged, orchestrated and produced. Artist such as this have my admiration and respect and they always have. Then when a work of art is created...something that touches your soul, then it all becomes special.

The elemental force that inspires the creation of this music is a thing of beauty and then translated and discovered within each track. The title track which was featured on our Rate The Tracks site is a fine way to open the curtain to this wondrous music. There is new age, classical and world all mixed together on this strong release. 

“O, Aeterne Deus” is a medieval chant by Hildegard Von Bingen. I found this track to be quite beautiful and moving. It is most definitely a slice of heaven on earth and serves the purpose of the original intent to heal.
There is so much about this recording to enjoy. I do not think it is a prerequisite to be a fan of new age music to find something to integrate into your life with this music. I did not hear one track that I did not absolutely love. This music transforms me, it’s magical, and all of my worries and stress just evaporate like a drop of water in the hot sun. 

“Ladys Grace” is significant because of the title however the music is elegant and moving and it envelops you in its movement and spirituality. All of the right instruments are utilized to make this one of the most outstanding tracks on the album. 

I think the goal was reached on this project and the message Kerani is delivering will be received. This is a lovely representation of new age and classical music that should not be missed.

5/5 Stars

Key Tracks: Equilibrium, O, Aeterne Deus, Ladys Grace

Tracks:
 

1. Equilibrium
2. Fragrant Mountain
3. Anchoress
4. Bouddica, Heart On Fire
5. Hypatia's Universe
6. O, Aeterne Deus
7. Lady's Grace
8. Avane
9. The Wyse Wytch

Keith “MuzikMan” Hannaleck-New Age Music Reviews Founder
July 30, 2015
Review Provided By New Age Music Reviews



Wednesday, July 29, 2015

AndersonPonty Band Featuring Music Icons Jon Anderson & Jean Luc Ponty To Release New CD/DVD “Better Late Than Never”


Los Angeles – One of the most eagerly awaited releases of 2015 by the AndersonPonty Band, featuring music icons Jon Anderson and Jean Luc Ponty, is scheduled to hit the streets early Fall 2015! “Better Late Than Never” is the new album taken from a live performance, and enhanced with innovative production. The package includes a bonus DVD featuring outstanding performances by the band captured in September 2014 at the Wheeler Opera House in Aspen, Colorado.

The AndersonPonty Band has created some breathtaking new musical compositions. “Better Late Than Never” also showcases rearrangements of classic YES hits like “Owner Of A Lonely Heart”, “Roundabout” and “Wonderous Stories”, as well as some of Jean Luc Ponty’s beloved compositions, with Jon’s lyrical vocals and melodies enhancing the music and creating a very special and unique sound such as “Infinite Mirage” a new song incorporating Jean Luc’s classic tune “Mirage”.

YES’s original singer/songwriter for 35 years, Jon Anderson has had a successful solo career, which includes working with such notable music artists as Vangelis, Kitaro, and Milton Nascimento. International violin superstar Jean Luc Ponty is a pioneer and undisputed master of his instrument in the arena of jazz and rock. He is widely regarded as an innovator who has applied his unique visionary spin that has expanded the vocabulary of modern music. Together these two music legends have formed a musical synergy that is unparalleled!

“A breakthrough feeling came as I sang with Jean Luc’s music, to be in a band again is very exciting on many levels, we will play and sing our way around the world and have fun, for music is pleasure, music is all that is.” – Jon Anderson

“Collaborating with Jon who is such a creative singer/songwriter is unlike any project I have done before. I knew that we had plenty of musical affinities to make it work, but the result is way beyond my expectations. It is also a lot of fun to reunite with these excellent musicians who played with me in the past, they really put their heart in this project and with Jon’s creative input we are not just rehashing the past but giving a new life to the music we started developing decades ago.” – Jean Luc Ponty

The AndersonPonty Band also includes Jamie Glaser on guitars – well known guitarist who has worked with Jean Luc Ponty, Chick Corea, Bryan Adams and Lenny White; Wally Minko on keyboards – virtuoso player and composer who has performed and recorded with many worldwide stars including Pink, Toni Braxton, Jean Luc Ponty, Tom Jones, Gregg Rolie and Barry Manilow; Baron Browne on bass who has played with Steve Smith, Billy Cobham and Jean Luc Ponty; and Rayford Griffin on drums and percussion, who has played with Stanley Clarke Band, George Duke, Jean Luc Ponty and Michael Jackson. The band visit the music created by Jon Anderson and Jean Luc Ponty over the years with new arrangements, virtuosic performances and new energy.

Jean Luc Ponty was originally approached by Jon Anderson with the idea of working together as far back as the 1980’s. Now 30 years later the dream has finally come to fruition! In support of the new release, a world tour is currently in the works. Also, a videography documenting the making of the “Better Late Than Never” album will be released along with videos and performances.

AndersonPonty Band tour dates:

OCTOBER
10/27 – Philadelphia – Keswick Theater
10/29 – Red Bank, NJ – Count Basie
10/30 – Ridgefield, CT – Ridgefield Playhouse

NOVEMBER
11/1 – Pittsurgh – Carnegie Theater
11/3 – Chicago – Arcada Theater
11/4 – Milwaukee – Milwaukee PAC
11/6 – Detroit – Detroit Music Hall
11/7 – Toronto – Danforth Music Hall
11/10 – Washington, DC – Howard Theater
11/11 – Long Island – Paramount Theater
11/13 – NYC – Ethical Culture
11/14 – Boston – Berklee Performance Center
11/17 – San Francisco – Regency
11/18 – Sacramento – Crest Theater
11/20 – Los Angeles – Saban Theater
11/21 – Scottsdale – Talking Stick

For more information and forthcoming tour dates visit the official AndersonPonty Band website: http://www.andersonpontyband1.com/
AndersonPonty Band Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/andersonpontyband1?fref=ts

Jon Anderson official website: http://www.jonanderson.com
Jean Luc Ponty official website: http://www.ponty.com

Manager: Jim Lewis, andersonpontyband@gmail.com

Booking agent: APA
O: (212) 205-4328 | C: (310) 895-6144 | F: (212) 245-5062
JLashnits@apanewyork.com| http://www.apa-agency.com

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158, glassonyonpr@gmail.com
(interview requests contact Billy James at Glass Onyon PR)

Photos: Ioannis (artwork – top), Deborah Anderson (photo of Jon Anderson – top)